You’ve Reached Sam

By Dustin Thao

Story 📖

Wow. wow. wow. This has been one of the best books I have read in a long time. Julie is 17 years old and she suffering deep grief. Her boyfriend of 3 years, Sam has just passed away. Julie is struggling to cope with this loss and decides to call his phone number one more time to hear his voicemail except Sam answers the phone.

Summary 📖

This book kept me hanging on the whole time. It is a YA that had me feeling all the feels. The storyline jumps back and forward so you can get the story of Sam and Julie as Julie experiences her grief. I was honestly crying the whole time I read it.

Suggestion 📖

I cannot recommend this YA book enough. It made me feel all the feels and it is honestly one that will stick with me for a long time. The way the author wrote about loss, regret and grief was so emotional. Do not sleep on reading this book.

Leave a Comment